Protect Your Record
Most traffic citations in Texas are Class C misdemeanors: criminal offenses punishable by a fine of up to $500.00 per citation, plus court costs. Pleading guilty will result in a fine and a tarnished driving record for the next three years. Your insurance company may raise your premiums. If you get too many convictions, your driver’s license may be suspended.
Even if you believe you might be guilty, Texas law requires the City to prove to a judge or jury that you committed the offense. I will use my professional experience and skills to try to have your ticket dismissed. If I cannot get your ticket dismissed and your ticket is for a moving violation, I can probably get you into a defensive driving program which, if you successfully complete the course, will reduce the amount you have to pay the City and allow you to keep a conviction off your driving record.
Attorney John L. Williams has been a licensed attorney for over 25 and is a former associate municipal court judge with the City of El Paso.
One moving violation is $60 and $30 for each additional offense charged on the same citation. These rates do not include a trial by jury. Call us 915-838-7000 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for other rates.
Avoid Hassles & Inconvenience
If you were issued a ticket by the El Paso Police Department, you will have to appear for an arraignment at the Municipal Court Annex in northeast El Paso. You will probably have to take time off of work and wait in long lines. If you plead not guilty, your case will be assigned to a different court requiring you to attend another hearing in downtown El Paso. Don’t forget about the hassles of finding parking in that area. If you hire an attorney to represent you, you will probably never have to appear at court; we will appear on your behalf.